<u>Office of the Director,</u> <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

Memo No.- 210 (15)/WBJA/ P-44/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 29th of June , 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka Director-in-Charge, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South24Pgs./ North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/ Hooghly/Nadia/Purulia/ /Purba Medinipur/PaschimMedinipur/Jhargram/PurbaBardhaman/PaschimBardhaman/Murshidabad/ Bankura/ Birbhum/ Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling/ Uttar Dinajpur/Dakshin Dinajpur/Malda

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Sensitization Programme on Trafficking of Women and Children for Judicial <u>Magistrates</u>

Sir/Madam,

The above online Refresher Course is scheduled to be held on 05.07.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Daning Daruka,

Enclo.- List of Officers

(Sanjib Daruka), Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Sensitization Programme on Trafficking of Women and Children for Judicial Magistrates [P-44-2022-23] to be held on 05.07.2022

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places of Posting
1	Ananya Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Alipore, South 24- Parganas
2	Anasuya Dey	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
3	Aneek Banerjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
4	Anindya Sen	Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 th Court, Calcutta
5	Aparna Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Serampore, Hooghly
6	Arpit Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
7	Arpita Hira	Judicial Magistrate, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
8	Atri Chanda	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
9	Banibrata Dutta	Judicial Magistrate, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
10	Dhrubajyoti Bhattacharyya	Judicial Magistrate, Railway Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
11	Juin Datta	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sadar, Purulia
12	Jyotirmoy Bhattacharjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Suri, Birbhum
12	Kakali Adhikary	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Bankura
	Kuntal Chatterjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 13th Court, Calcutta
14 15	Mustaque Alam	Judicial Magistrate, 6 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
	Neelam Sashi Kujur	Metropolitan Magistrate, 8th Court, Calcutta
16	Nilanjana Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
17	Nita Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
18		Judicial Magistrate, Tehatta, Nadia
19	Obed Tshering Lepcha	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Asansol, Paschim
20	Pratika Rai	Bardhaman
21	Reejit Kumar Gayen	Judicial Magistrate, Sadar, Darjeeling
22	Richa Gupta	Judicial Magistrate, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
23	Ruby Singh	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sealdah, South 24- Parganas
24	Rupendra Nath Bose	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Malda
25	Sadhana Das	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
26	Sagarika Khatun	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
27	Saikat Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, Kandi, Murshidabad
28	Sananda Hajra	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
29	Saptabarna Sengupta	Judicial Magistrate, Additional Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
30	Satarupa Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
31	Sayani Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
32	Seuli Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
33	Shatarupa Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Bolpur, Birbhum
34	Shivi Srivastava	Judicial Magistrate, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas Judicial Magistrate, 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-
35	Shrestha Mukherjee	Parganas
36	Shrinivas Prasad Shah	Metropolitan Magistrate, 15th Court, Calcutta
37	Shukti Tapaswi	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
38	Sk. Md. Arif Hasan	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Howrah
39	Smarajit Roy	Judicial Magistrate, Jhargram Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raigunj, Uttar Dinajpur
40	Sweety Yadav	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raigung, Ctur - Spar